Leave your contact details

Type of rest*

Tour type*



Number of persons






The Republic of Georgia (Georgian: Sakartvelo) is a country located in the central and western parts of Caucasus Range, on the eastern coast of the Black Sea. It is located partly in the most remote southeastern part of Eastern Europe, and partly in the northeastern part of the Middle East. The capital city is Tbilisi.


69 700 km2


3 859 911 people

It borders with Russia in the north, Armenia in the south, Turkey in the southwest, Azerbaijan in the east and southeast. Georgia according to the administrative-territorial division consists of 2 autonomous republics and 10 provinces (Georgian: mhare). These autonomous republics and provinces are divided into 59 municipalities. 4 cities: Batumi, Kutaisi, Poti and Rustavi are eligible for provinces. 2 autonomous the republics that are part of Georgia: Abkhazia and South Ossetia are considered de facto partially recognized countries, and the territories of these republics are de facto not controlled by Georgia. These territories recognized by Georgia, the United States, the OSCE Parliamentary Assembly and the European Commission as Georgian territories under Russian occupation.

The name of this country in Georgian is pronounced as Sakartvelo). This name goes back to historical province of Catli. Georgian word common in many languages, including Russian and Uzbek, comes from an ancient Georgian word. The word Gurjan is found in historical ancient manuscripts in Arabic, Persian, Surrey and other languages. This word comes from Arabic and Persian words gurj (Georgia - the country of wolves). Scientists say that the word Georgia (Georgia), widespread in Europe and America, most likely comes from the name of St. George. The name of this country in the Uzbek language causes great controversy and controversy. In Uzbek There are two different names for this country. In Uzbek books, magazines, newspapers, on television and radio the mostly Georgian term is widely used. The National Encyclopedia of Uzbekistan also it is indicated that the name of this country is Georgia. The term "Georgia" is common mainly among some Uzbek poets and writers, as well as in some Uzbek media outside of Uzbekistan.

Georgia-Democratic Republic. According to the Constitution, adopted in 1995, the head of state and the executive power is the president (since December 16, 2018 - Salome Levanovna Zurabishvili). He He is elected by the population by direct universal suffrage for a term of 5 years. Legislative higher power-parliament. The climate is between subtropical climate and temperate climate. On the Colchis lowland heights 500 - 600 m above sea level humid subtropical climate (temperature in January 5 - 7 ° C) with heavy rainfall (1200 - 2600 mm). The average January temperature in the Iversky swamp is from -2 °C to -3 °C. The difference between winter and summer temperatures is great, there is less precipitation (300-800 mm). The hottest month is August with a temperature of 23°C-26°C. In the mountains in southern Georgia, the climate is quite continental, with severe cold winters and less snow.

As of 2022, the total population of Georgia is 3,849,283. IN 2014 this figure was 4,483,800 people (excluding Abkhazia and South Ossetia). According to 2002 census, the population of Georgia was 4,369,579. Average density population per 1 km2 - 65 people. More than 60% of the population lives in cities. The main part of the country's population (83.5%) are Georgians (Georgians). 6.7% of the population are Azerbaijanis, 5.7% - Armenians, 1.9% - Russians. Other national minorities: Ossetians, Abkhazians, Yezidis, Greeks, Chechens, Ukrainians, etc. 1.6 million Georgians (27% of all Georgians) live outside Georgia.

Official language


This language is considered the most widely spoken in the country. Azerbaijan is also widely spoken in the country, Armenian and Russian languages. English has also become one of the popular languages in recent years.
By religion, the main part of the population is Georgian Orthodox. The country also has Protestants and Lutherans, Catholics and Muslims.